APPENDIX

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

	Appeals Panel			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Mark John	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	Anthony Berrow	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Alan Wathan	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Ross Thomas	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Norah Clarke	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Jeff Tildesley	Independent		
7.	Heidi Bennett	Labour	Chairperson	
8.	Eugene Caparros	Labour	Vice-Chairperson	
9.	Heather Griffiths	Labour		
10.	William Kendall	Labour		
11.	Maxine Lewis	Labour		
12.	Graham Walter	Labour		

	Appointments Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	lan Spiller	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	Tim Wood	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Ross Thomas	Democratic Alliance		
4.	Malcolm James	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Huw David	Labour	Chairperson	
6.	Paul Davies	Labour		
7.	Jane Gebbie	Labour	Vice-Chairperson	
8.	Cabinet Member with relevant portfolio for post being recruited	Labour		

	Governance and Audit Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Steven Bletsoe	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	Alan Wathan	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Alex Williams	Democratic Alliance		
4.	Della Hughes	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Colin Davies	Labour		
6.	Richard Granville	Labour		
7.	Simon Griffiths	Labour		
8.	Martin Hughes	Labour		
9.	Gareth Chapman	Lay Member		
10.	Andrew Bagley	Lay Member		
11.	Sue Davies	Lay Member		
12.	Abiodun Olorunnisola	Lay Member		

	Democratic Services Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Tim Thomas	Bridgend County Independents	Chairperson	
2.	lan Spiller	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	David Harrison	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Malcolm James	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Sean Aspey	Independent		
6.	Robert Smith	Independent		
7.	Paula Ford	Labour		
8.	Richard Granville	Labour		
9.	Martin Hughes	Labour		
10.	Graham Walter	Labour		
11.	Elaine Winstanley	Labour		

Development Control Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes
1.		Bridgend County	
	Mark John	Independents	
2.		Bridgend County	
	Martin Williams	Independents	
3.		Bridgend County	
	Anthony Berrow	Independents	
4.		Bridgend County	
	David Harrison	Independents	
5.	Chris Davies	Democratic Alliance	
6.	Della Hughes	Democratic Alliance	
7.	Norah Clarke	Democratic Alliance	
8.	Jonathan Pratt	Conservative	
9.	Sean Aspey	Independent	
10.	Richard Collins	Labour	
11.	Colin Davies	Labour	
12.	Richard Granville	Labour	Chairperson
13.	Heather Griffiths	Labour	Vice-Chairperson
14.	Simon Griffiths	Labour	
15.	Martin Hughes	Labour	
16.	Mike Kearn	Labour	
17.	William Kendall	Labour	
18.	Richard Williams	Labour	

	Licensing Committee & Licensing Act 2003 Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Steven Bletsoe	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	Anthony Berrow	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Ian Williams	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Malcolm James	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Philip Jenkins	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Jonathan Pratt	Conservative		
7.	Robert Smith	Independent		
8.	Heidi Bennett	Labour		
9.	Richard Collins	Labour		
10.	Heather Griffiths	Labour		
11.	Mike Kearn	Labour		
12.	Maxine Lewis	Labour	Chairperson	
13.	Johanna Llewellyn- Hopkins	Labour		
14.	Richard Williams	Labour	Vice-Chairperson	

	Town & Community Council Forum			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.		Bridgend County		
	Mark John	Independents		
2.		Bridgend County		
	Martin Williams	Independents		
3.		Bridgend County		
	Ian Spiller	Independents		
4.	Tim Wood	Bridgend County		
		Independents		
5.	Chris Davies	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Ellie Richards	Democratic Alliance		
7.	Philip Jenkins	Democratic Alliance		
8.	Jeff Tildesley	Independent		
9.	Robert Smith	Independent		
10.	Heidi Bennett	Labour		
11.	Eugene Caparros	Labour		
12.	Huw David	Labour	Chairperson	
13.	Colin Davies	Labour		
14.	Melanie Evans	Labour		
15.	Paula Ford	Labour		
16.	Richard Granville	Labour		
17.	Jane Gebbie	Labour	Vice-Chairperson	
18.	Martyn Jones	Labour		
19.	Elaine Winstanley	Labour		

	Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 1			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Amanda Williams	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	David Harrison	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Tim Thomas	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Alex Williams	Democratic Alliance	Chairperson	
5.	Ellie Richards	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Jeff Tildesley	Independent		
7.	Richard Collins	Labour		
8.	Melanie Evans	Labour		
9.	Heather Griffiths	Labour		
10.	Martyn Jones	Labour		
11.	Johanna Llewellyn- Hopkins	Labour		
12.	Elaine Winstanley	Labour		

	Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 2			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Freya Bletsoe	Bridgend County Independents	Chairperson	
2.	Alan Wathan	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Amanda Williams	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Ross Thomas	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Della Hughes	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Sean Aspey	Independent		
7.	Eugene Caparros	Labour		
8.	Paul Davies	Labour		
9.	Paula Ford	Labour		
10.	Maxine Lewis	Labour		
11.	Johanna Llewellyn- Hopkins	Labour		
12.	Richard Williams	Labour		

Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 3			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes
1.		Bridgend County	
	Steven Bletsoe	Independents	
2.		Bridgend County	
	lan Williams	Independents	
3.		Bridgend County	
	Martin Williams	Independents	
4.	Norah Clarke	Democratic Alliance	
5.	Philip Jenkins	Democratic Alliance	
6.	Jonathan Pratt	Conservative	
7.	Colin Davies	Labour	
8.	Paul Davies	Labour	Chairperson
9.	Melanie Evans	Labour	
10.	Mike Kearn	Labour	
11.	William Kendall	Labour	
12.	Graham Walter	Labour	

	Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee			
Ser	Councillor	Group	Notes	
1.	Freya Bletsoe	Bridgend County Independents		
2.	Amanda Williams	Bridgend County Independents		
3.	Tim Thomas	Bridgend County Independents		
4.	Ross Thomas	Democratic Alliance		
5.	Alex Williams	Democratic Alliance		
6.	Heidi Bennett	Labour		
7.	Paul Davies	Labour		
8.	Richard Granville	Labour		
9.	Simon Griffiths	Labour		
10.	Martin Hughes	Labour		
11.	Martyn Jones	Labour		
12.	Graham Walter	Labour		

Standards Committee			
Councillor Group		Notes	
Graham Walter	Labour		
Martin Williams Bridgend County Independents			

- The Leader may not be a member of the above Committee;
- Not more than one Cabinet Member may be a member of the Committee;
- A County Borough Council Member can only be re-appointed for one further term;
- Membership is not subject to political balance requirements.
- To include in overall membership, 4 lay members and 1 Town/Community Cllr

Committee/Panel	<u>Current</u> Chairperson	Current Vice Chairs*	<u>Notes</u>
Appeals Panel	Heidi Bennett	Eugene Caparros	
Appointments Committee	Leader	Deputy Leader	
Democratic Services Committee	Tim Thomas		No Senior Salary allocated
Development Control Committee	Richard Granville	Heather Griffiths	
Licensing Committee	Maxine Lewis	Richard Williams	
Licensing Act 2003 Committee			
Standards Committee	Mr Cliff Jones		
Town and Community Council Forum	Leader	Deputy Leader	
Scrutiny Subject Committee 1	Alex Williams		
Scrutiny Subject Committee 2	Freya Bletsoe		
Scrutiny Subject Committee 3	Paul Davies		

* Vice Chairs are not remunerated

Not appointed by Council

Governance and Audit Committee	To be appointed by the Committee
Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee	To be appointed by the Committee